Love Byrds

Just another WordPress.com site

one hundred and one… July 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashleynewton @ 1:08 am

It’s so hard to believe it has been 101 days since we said “I Do!”  In honor of our 100+ days of nuptials I will share with you just a couple of the hundreds of things we loved about our wedding!

First and foremost I absolutely LOVE being married to Brent!  I knew marriage was going to be fun, but I never imagined we would laugh so much about silly little things!  I am loving creating memories with Brent and our “first married summer!”

I love that we got to include friends we have had since we were kids in our wedding, friends from our college and our “adult lives, as well as family!  They traveled from Califirnia, Texas, DC, Florida, Georgia, and of course the Hermitage/MJ area!  We love you guys!

Our flowers!! The girls and I had so much fun putting together the flowers!

Our cakes…LOVE our cakes!! Brent’s Aunt Becky went over and above our expectations! Not only did it look so adorable, it tastes amazing!! I cannot wait to eat our topper in just 9 short months!

Our cookies and milk display! Kathy Best did an absolutely FABULOUS job creating this one of a kind DIY set-up!  Plus the treats were pretty tasty!

All of the family and friends that came to our wedding, and those who couldn’t make it in town that were in our hearts!  We loved being able to share our day with everyone!

The dancing…of course we LOVED the dancing!

 

One Response to “one hundred and one…”

  1. Kristin Says:

    So glad to see you blogging again! Love these pics, and I have to agree these were some of my favs, too!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.