Love Byrds

Just another WordPress.com site

Pinterest and White Canvas…Two new loves of my life! August 8, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — ashleynewton @ 2:56 am

Pinterest…I cannot even begin to say how much I am in love with Pinterest!  My newest addiction and the giver of so many amazing ideas!  Check it out if you haven’t yet! Here’s where my inspiration for my newest project started…

Found on Pinterest and then on this website: http://www.notonthehighstreet.com/gorgeousgraffiti/product/personalised-it-started-with-a-kiss-canvas

So I decided to make one for a wedding shower I was going to!  Easy right…well this was the mess I started with…

Searching and searching for a letter “h!”  Then I searched and searched for a number “2!”  I even went to Hobby Lobby and Big Lots looking for a comparable size!  Since I was painting it all white I just needed size, not color!

So…I began cutting my own letters thanks to the Cricut!  I made a template out of cardstock and then cut them our of chipboard!

So I finally found all the letters and numbers I needed and got to gluing!  I used hot glue, but I wouldn’t suggest it for next time!  Those pesky hot glue strings got the best of me!  Then I sprayed and sprayed and sprayed..and TA DA!

Happy wedding Ben and Tori!

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.